Consultant, Coach, Engineer, Philosopher – Kees Wiebering

Consultant, Coach, Engineer, Philosopher

Change processes and dialogue have long been the common thread in my work. I studied philosophy and physics, as a dialogue between science and the humanities with a focus on the social roles of science and technology. Later I studied mediation organizational development and coaching.

I became an engineer with an understanding of social processes, a philosopher with an eye for the possibilities and limits of technology and science. I became a manager with an ear for people and a consultant who expects the unexpected.

I am married, 51 years old and was born in the Netherlands. After a several years in the Balkans, I have been living in Frankfurt for 14 years. In my private life I read literature and comics, enjoy art and hiking, and play music, chess and badminton. I speak several languages. Next to my consulting work, I am researching the role of dialogue in peacebuilding.

Berater, Coach, Ingenieur, Philosoph – Kees Wiebering

Berater, Coach, Ingenieur, Philosoph

Veränderungsprozesse und Dialog sind schon lange der rote Faden in meiner Arbeit. Studiert habe ich Philosophie und Physik, ein Dialog von Wissenschaft und Humanistik mit einem Fokus auf die soziale Rolle von Wissenschaft und Technologie. Später kamen Organisationsentwicklung, Mediation und Coaching dazu.

Ich wurde ein Ingenieur mit Gespür für soziale Prozesse, ein Philosoph mit Einblick in die Möglichkeiten und Grenzen der Technologie und Wissenschaft. Ich wurde ein Manager mit einem Herz für Menschen und ein Berater, der das Unerwartete erwartet.

Ich bin verheiratet, 51 Jahre alt und komme aus den Niederlanden. Nach mehreren Jahren auf dem Balkan wohne ich seit mehr als 14 Jahren in Frankfurt am Main. In meinem Privatleben lese ich Literatur und Comics, geniesse Kunst, musiziere, spiele Schach und Badminton. Ich spreche mehrere Sprachen. Neben meiner Beratungstätigkeit forsche ich über die Rolle von Dialog in Friedensaufbau.